Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join Now
News & Press: Member News

Member News--February 2016

Tuesday, February 2, 2016   (0 Comments)
Share |

Member News--February 2016


John Scott, CEcD, Project Manager, Brunswick-Glynn County Development Authority, is Georgia’s newest Certified Economic Developer (CEcD).  John took the test in New Orleans in January and was one of only eight candidates who passed the exam!

 

Pat Merritt, of Georgia Electric Membership Corporation (EMC) has been promoted to Vice President, Economic Development.  She was formerly Manager, Community Development for Georgia EMC.  Pat is located at the Centergy One Building in suite 710.  Contact Pat at pat.merritt@georgiaemc.com

 

Jenny Robbins was promoted to Manager, Community Development, with Georgia EMC.  Jenny was formerly Community Development Consultant and remains based in Homerville.  Jenny’s e-mail is jenny.robbins@georgiaemc.com

 

EJane Caraway of the Georgia Department of Economic Development was promoted to Director, Life Sciences and Corporate Solutions Team.  She is based at the Atlanta office in Centergy One Building in suite 1200.  EJane was formerly

Project Manager, Region 4 with GDEcD.  EJane’s e-mail address is jcaraway@georgia.org

 

Nico Wijnberg of the Georgia Department of Economic Development was promoted to Director, International Investment Team.  Nico can be reached at nwijnberg@georgia.org

 

Joan Young of J Young Consulting is in Fayette County as the Interim President/CEO of the Fayette County Development Authority.  Joan’s contact info is young1joan@gmail.com or jyoung@fayettega.org

 

Karen Ewing ,CMP,  GEDA's Manager of Member Services, earned her CMP (Certified Meeting Professional) designation in January.

 

MEMBER NEWS: If you or someone else you know has been promoted or changed positions or company/organization, please let us know at Info@GEDA.org

 

 

 


Connect With Us

75 Fifth St., NW, Suite 1200
Atlanta, GA 30308
(404) 496-4110 or (404) 962-4109
info@geda.org